

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

28 November 2017

COMMUNITY SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services and Licensing Committee will be held on THURSDAY 7 DECEMBER 2017 in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 7.00 pm.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and //public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 7 September 2017.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer any questions from members of the public, submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures. DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on MONDAY 4 DECEMBER 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

6 STROUD DISTRICT TAXI FARES

To consider the recommendations by the Task and Finish Group on a proposal by Stroud Taxi Association to increase taxi fares.

7 MEMBER REPORTS

- a) The Subscription Rooms update
- b) County Health and Overview Scrutiny Committee
- c) Arts and Culture Task and Finish Group
- d) Tourism Task and Finish group
- e) Museum in the Park
- f) Police and Crime Panel
- g) Performance Monitoring

8 CAPITAL PROJECT MONITORING

- a) Stratford Park Lido
- b) Community Buildings Investment

9 MEMBER QUESTIONS

See Item 4.

Members of Community Services and Licensing Committee 2017/18

Councillor Steve Robinson (Chair)
Councillor Jonathan Edmunds (Vice-Chair)
Councillor George Butcher
Councillor Gordon Craig
Councillor John Jones
Councillor Darren Loftus

Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Sue Reed
Councillor Darren Wride